Life at best is bittersweet, it's just a series of trial and error.

Archive for May 1, 2020

My Not So Pretty Chinese Wife

mark

So many ask me, why do I choose Chinese wife who is not beautiful while I (according to them) is the one who has excessive wealth?

I should (according to them) I can get a wife who is “more” than my current wife, Priscilla Chan.

First of all to answer that question, I want to discuss what a beautiful woman is? And what is a woman not beautiful?

Honestly, I myself have many opportunities to meet beautiful women, many of them want to be my wife, but what is called “beautiful women” is mostly heart like glass, very fragile.

If you are sick as cranky like a king’s daughter, and arrogant, arrogant, and will always ask me why is it so rich but don’t want to change the car?

I know their goal of wanting to be my wife is to show off in the jet set environment, after which there will be more demands as a rich man’s wife.

A woman is as beautiful as however, if her heart can only demand, still looks ugly, her soul is also dirty.

Such a woman is just said to be an ugly woman, given free I don’t want to!

“Beauty outside will be reduced as age, but beauty from the inside will increase its value as age”, that’s how Chinese proverb says, therefore I try to avoid to contact with things that quickly descends its value.

Then from them came another question, what do I like about Priscilla Chan, my wife?

“The expression of a woman’s face is a reflection of her heart”, her smile always amazes me.

Since pregnant, Priscilla completely ignored the changes that happened to the expression of her face due to her pregnancy, kept dressed simple, without grooming, but precisely her happiness I felt fully and also seen to others.

I like the simplicity.

I like her look.

Priscilla is a passionate woman but wise, brave but loving, leader but can also support others.

I love everything while with her, I feel so comfortable and at ease.

I don’t feel like Priscilla is using me or boasting over me. In addition to having high intellectual intelligence, she also has high emotional intelligence, don’t forget that Priscilla is a graduate of Harvard University medicine.

You can try the university entrance test, majoring in law, medicine, economics is the majors that people grab, even though passing the entry test is not necessarily you can pass well.

So actually if you want to show off, it’s better for me to show off Priscilla, not the other way around.

“Marriage is like a pair of shoes, only the wearer who knows the shoes are comfortable to wear or not”, Priscilla is best suited for me, and I feel Priscilla is the most ideal couple on the face of this earth.

I used to get acquainted with Priscilla in the queue in the toilet. In her eyes, I am just a nerd, nothing more. From that moment on I said in my heart, “This is my soulmate.”

In your eyes, Priscilla is a woman not beautiful, but in my eyes she is the beautiful woman and most compatible with me.

I couldn’t resist showing off my photos with Priscilla being so happy. In the photo looks like me and Priscilla are so peaceful and natural.

Simple is beautiful.

– Mark Zuckerberg (founder of Facebook)