This blog will hopefully inspire you, warm your heart, make you smile and feel positive.

New Hair Clips

clip

A very poor man had a beautiful wife. His wife had luscious and beautiful long hair that she loved and adored. One day, her hair clip broke and she wanted a new one to take care of her hair.

“Honey, can you please bring me a new hair clip?” asked the wife.

“I’m sorry, honey, I can’t even afford to get my broken watch strap fixed.” Husband said with a heavy heart. His wife did not insist on her request.

As the husband was walking to work, he passed by a watch shop. He suddenly thought of something. “Why don’t I just sell my watch for a little money to get my wife her hair clips?”

So he sold his watch with the broken strap at a low price and bought his wife new hair clips.

As he got home that night, he was shocked to see his wife with short hair.

“Honey, I sold my long hair to the salon and bought you a new watch band.” She said with a smile on her face.

Tears started rolling down her husband’s eyes as he gave her the hair clips he got for her.

We all have to make sacrifices for the ones we love. Material things and beauty won’t last forever, true love will. Never take love for granted.

Leave a Reply

