This blog will hopefully inspire you, warm your heart, make you smile and feel positive.

Change Yourself

jackma.jpg

I had a lot of failures. I failed for funny things that I failed for a key primary school test for 2 times, I failed 3 times for the middle schools. For 3 years, I tried and failed in the universities. I applied jobs for 30 times, got rejected. I went for the police, they said, “No, you’re not good.” I went to even the KFC, when KFC came to China, came to my city, 24 people went for the job, 23 people accepted, I was the only one who got rejected.

We went for the police, 5 people 4 of them accepted, I was the only guy they did not proceed with. Oh by the way I told you that I applied for Harvard for 10 times, rejected. I knew I’d be rejected I just wanted to see it. I think we have to get used to it, we’re not that good. Even today we still have a lot of people reject us. I don’t think in this world there are a lot of people being rejected for more than 30 times.

If we, the only thing, we never give up. The only thing we’re like Forrest Gump, we keep on fighting. We keep on changing ourselves. We don’t complain. Whether you are successful or not successful, I found that when people finish the job if they make the mistake or the failure, if they always complain about the others, this guy will never come back. If the guy only checks himself, “Yeah something wrong with me here, something wrong with me there”, this guy has hope.

– Jack Ma, founder of Alibaba.com

Leave a Reply

