This blog will hopefully inspire you, warm your heart, make you smile and feel positive.

In Loving Memory

Mom left us 4 years ago. During the time when she was sick, if the weather was fine, I would push her in the wheelchair outside the courtyard to get some sunlight. We didn’t talk much at that time, we both knew the end was near. We normally watched the clouds in the blue sky quietly. I remembered when I was young and still studying, I also liked to lie lazily on the balcony and watch the clouds in those summer holidays, wonder what my future would be. I felt guilty that I didn’t spend more time with her to travel and see the world. And now it was too late. To everything there is a season, the earth revolves as well as life. But only after the loss of your loved ones, you know what you actually need in life.

When I am down and, oh my soul, so weary;
When troubles come and my heart burdened be;
Then, I am still and wait here in the silence,
Until you come and sit awhile with me.

I don’t know where you are and how busy your life is. But when we look back, it’s amazed that we had spent so much time to do the same things day after day. We become comfortable with our daily routines. We even make excuses to procrastinate those trips we need to plan; too busy at work, not enough annual leaves, let me save more money first, I may not be capable of doing this … If you don’t take the first step, you will never know the possibilities. If we don’t start the journey now, we may never have the chance to set off. Our next breath is not guaranteed. Everything passed, that’s why life is so beautiful. So break the norms and try something new. The bravery is in moving forward, no matter what.

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains;
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas;
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders;
You raise me up … To more than I can be.

I need to walk for 10 minutes from home to the train station. I always hurry to catch the train most of the time. But sometimes when you slow down the pace, you will start enjoying the little things in life – a flock of birds lining up on the overhead wires, a dog looking at you when walking with its owner, people preparing for the day’s business, the aroma of coffee, or even a smile from a stranger. Happiness is not about how much we have, but how we view our life. So stop and take a moment to admire the things and people you take for granted every day. Happiness is in every corner, waiting to be found and embraced. Be happy, you never know how much time you have left.

Lyrics: You Raise Me Up

Leave a Reply

