This blog will hopefully inspire you, warm your heart, make you smile and feel positive.

Behavior of the Kids

The kid is approached by the lifeguard at the public swimming pool.

“You’re not allowed to pee in the pool,” said the lifeguard. “I’m going to report you.”

“But everyone pees in the pool,” said the kid.

“Maybe,” said the lifeguard, “but not from the diving board!”

Two kids were closely examining bathroom scales on display at the department store.

“What’s it for?” one asked.

“I don’t know,” the other replied. “I think you stand on it and it makes you mad. At least it does that for my Mom and Dad.”

One Halloween a trick-or-treater came to my door dressed as “Rocky” in boxing gloves and satin shorts. Soon after I gave him some goodies, he returned for more.

“Aren’t you the same ‘Rocky’ who left my doorstep several minutes ago?” I asked.

“Yes,” he replied, “but now I’m the sequel. I’ll be back three more times tonight too.”

Leave a Reply

