This blog will hopefully inspire you, warm your heart, make you smile and feel positive.

The Suitcase

suitcase

A man died and when he realized it, he saw God coming closer to him with a suitcase in hand.

God said: Alright son its time to go.
Surprised, the man responded: Now? So soon? I still had a lot of plans.
I’m sorry but its time to go. God said.

What do you have in that suitcase? The man asked.
God answered: Your belongings.

My belongings? You mean my things, my clothes, my money?
God answered: Those things were not yours, they belonged to the earth.

Is it my memories? the man asked.
God answered: Those never belonged to you, they belonged to time.

Is it my talents?
God answered: Those were never yours they belonged to the circumstances.

Is it my friends and family?
God answered: I’m sorry they were never yours, they belonged to the path.

Is it my wife and son?
God answered: They were never yours, they belonged to your heart.

Is it my body?
God answered: That was never yours, it belonged to the dust.

Is it my soul?
God answered: No, that is mine.

Full of fear, the man took the suitcase from God and opened it. Just to find out the suitcase was empty.

With tearful eyes, the man said: I never had anything?

God answered: That is correct, every moment you lived only for yourself. You never lived for somebody who is not related to you in any way. Life is just a moment, a moment that belongs to you.

Although it doesn’t make sense to have a suitcase to keep the emptiness, there is a moral we can take from the story.

Live now. Live your life. Don’t forget to be happy and make others happy, that is the only thing that matters. Enjoy this time while you still have it.

Leave a Reply

