This blog will hopefully inspire you, warm your heart, make you smile and feel positive.

Friendship At Work

friendships-at-work

I started my new job a month ago. While I’m bombarded with new information everyday, colleagues around me are busy doing various things. It seems like I’m in pause and they are fast-forwarded. Sometimes this makes me feel anxious and confused. But I will be fine, just give me more time to adapt to the new work environment and culture. One afternoon, when I was exploring the neighborhood around the office, my ex-colleagues from my last job sent me a message:

We are having lunch at the usual place, missing you.

Then a photo of them in the eating place. This is heartwarming and I smiled – first time since I changed job.

When I start a new job, I would wonder what new opportunities and experiences it will offer me. How I will bring changes to the company or how it will change me. But the most precious gift from the job may be the friendship at work. There is a line in my farewell card:

You are a thoughtful, caring guy who is not only our colleague but also a nice friend. We will miss you very much.

I once spent most of the time with my colleagues in the workplace and overcame every challenge in a tough environment. We developed a close bond like family and become part of each other’s life. In the end, I’m grateful that I earned your trust through the time when we were working together. I understand the situation and possibly our friendship will change, but the memories and feelings will always remain. And I will keep the same attitude in the new company.

Life is to keep learning to accept – accept the good, the bad, people coming into your world, and those who leaving you. How much you can accept is how much you can gain in life. Some people didn’t say they like you doesn’t mean they don’t like you. There are different kinds of friendship. Let’s go for an adventure, there will be a moment that you will stop and wonder. At that time you’ll understand life can give you much more than you expected. Fill life with loving deeds and good character. Those who you inspired and shared your love with will remember how you made them feel long after you had gone.

What you have done for yourself alone dies with you; what you have done for others and the world will remain.

Leave a Reply

