This blog will hopefully inspire you, warm your heart, make you smile and feel positive.

A Time To Change

change_jobIn the office, when my colleagues ask me “what’s up”, other than replying “my blood pressure”, I normally answer “same crap, different day”. It’s not a good feeling that I have not made much progress at work in the past 3 years. Feeling like nothing ever changes except new problems keep popping up and the prevalence of the day-to-day routine. However I’m not scared of challenges. As a runner, I don’t fear boredom and I won’t quit easily. So I hold on and hope that things will turn out for the better one day.

Whatever can happen will happen. If you remember one of my previous posts a month ago, a sequence of events in the office really upset me. As a positive person, I only allow myself to feel down for one day. By coincidence, a recruitment agent emailed me a position that day and asked if I’d be interested. I always ignore these cold calls from the agents. But disappointment triggers action, so I took the step to apply for the job. An interview was granted and I got an offer a week later. I resigned and this week is my last week at my current job.

silhouette of happy running woman with umbrellaAlthough I’m excited for the change, I’m worried about the uncertain future. Sometimes we are so contradictory – have the courage to start but then fear of failure. In life, we’re either moving forward or backward. We always need to keep a forward momentum, even if that involves falling on your face. At least you can learn the lesson and apply it to deal with future challenges – potentially avoiding further falling on face. All journeys begin with the first step. Life is to keep moving forward. If you don’t attempt something for fear of failure, you will never move forward and grow up.

Have faith in order to jump into something new and unknown. Take the leap and trust you’ll land safely. Situations will present themselves more clearly when you make the choice and thrown yourself into them. We never know what will happen in the future. The only time you have complete control of is right now. So now is the best time to do all of the things you’ve been wanting to do but have been putting off till later time. If it’s worth doing, it’s worth doing now, don’t wait. Put things into action and see what happens. You may be surprised to find where life will lead you.

Leave a Reply

