This blog will hopefully inspire you, warm your heart, make you smile and feel positive.

Don’t Lie To Mum

ladle

A young man invited his mum over for dinner. During the meal, Mum couldn’t help but notice how beautiful his room-mate was.

Reading Mum’s thoughts, the son said, “I know what you must be thinking but I assure you that Julie and I are just room-mates.”

A week later, the room-mates discovered that something was missing. “Ever since your mother came to dinner, I haven’t been able to find that beautiful silver gravy ladle. You don’t suppose she took it, do you?”

“Of course not. Mum wouldn’t do that.”

“Well, what’s happened to it?”

“OK, I’ll send her an email.”

So he did.

Dear Mum,
I’m not saying you ‘did’ take a gravy ladle and I’m not saying you ‘did not’. But the fact remains that one has been missing ever since you were here for dinner.
Love, Son.

Several days later, he received an email from his mum.

Dear Son,
I’m not saying you ‘do’ sleep with your room-mate, and I’m not saying ‘you don’t’. But the fact remains that if she was sleeping in her own bed, she would have found the gravy ladle by now.
Love, Mum.

Leave a Reply

