This blog will hopefully inspire you, warm your heart, make you smile and feel positive.

Life’s Not That Simple

CALIFORNIA, SOUTHERN, LINEUPS, VENTURA

One day, in the office pantry, my colleague asked me, “How many girlfriends do you have?” While I was figuring how to explain to him that I currently have none; he looked at me and said,”Damn, you are counting!”

He then asked,”What’s you plan?” Without thinking this time, I answered, “Get a new job and quit this place ASAP.” He laughed, “Not about work, I mean your personal life. Will you plan to get married one day?”

Well, I’m planning to have a plan. I sighed and answered, “Life’s not that simple.”

Most people follow the similar pattern of life: finish study, get a job, meet a girl, get married, have kids, develop a career, have more kids … And some, their life is off track at some point. It felt weird to know someone who thought the same thoughts. It’s just like seeing your reflection – your goodness, and your evil. We were once naive enough to make those promises that we couldn’t keep. When love faded, those arguments became part of the preface to break-up. The joy and pain eventually balanced out at the end of a relationship.

Imperfection in life is normal. One becomes more mature by learning the lessons. After some time, I slowly get used to the loneliness and enjoy the calm of life. This year, I have my first pair of reading glasses. When I look in the mirror, I find my hairs are turning grey. Days just zoom by quietly. Where has all the time gone?

No two snowflakes are alike. Each snowflake takes the perfect form and its own path for its journey. Along this journey, some snowflakes collide and damage each other, some collide and join together, some are influenced by wind … There are so many transitions and changes that take place along the journey of the snowflake. But, no matter what the transition, the snowflake always finds itself perfectly shaped for its journey. And this is life.

Leave a Reply

