This blog will hopefully inspire you, warm your heart, make you smile and feel positive.

siri

Apple engineers built in a series of funny answers into Siri’s programming, which means certain questions, requests or statements trigger humorous – and sometimes catty responses. While some of these responses change between users, here are a collection of the best Siri responses we got:

“Do you like hockey?”
“No. The only hat trick I know involves a rabbit.”

“Read me a poem, Siri.”
“Roses are red/violets are blue/Haven’t you got/anything better to do?”

“Tell me a joke.”
“I don’t think you’d understand a joke in my language. They’re not so funny, anyway.”

“What is the meaning of life?”
“Life: a principle or force that is considered to underlie the distinctive quality of animate beings. I guess that includes me.”

“Are you ‘Her’?”
“Is that you, Joaquin?”

“What are you wearing?”
“Let’s see … OK, just as I thought … the same as yesterday.”

“Siri, open the pod bay doors.”
[said in a monotone] “I’m sorry, I’m afraid I can’t do that.
Are you happy now?”

“Go make me a sandwich.”
“I’m not permitted to prepare food.”

“It’s my birthday!”
“Happy birthday to you, happy birthday to you … oh, sorry, that song is copyrighted.”

“Who’s on first?”
“Correct. Who is on first.”

“Show me your boobs.”
“What makes you think … never mind.”

“Beam me up, Scotty!”
“OK. Stand still.”

“What’s your favourite movie?”
“I’ve heard that ‘Blade Runner’ is a very realistic and sensitive depiction of intelligent assistants.”

“What’s your favourite movie quote?”
“I don’t really have a favourite. But I hear that ‘2001: A Space Odyssey’ got some good reviews.”

“How much wood could a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood?”
“I imagine that groundhogs would prefer a different question for a change.”

“Who’s your favourite baseball team?”
“I always like to root for the underdog. I guess that makes me a fan of the Astros right now.”

“Knock knock.”
“Knock knock. Who’s there? Siri. Siri who? Siri doesn’t do knock-knock jokes.”

“Do you think I’ll ever find true love?”
“I think, therefore I am. But let’s not put Descartes before the horse.”

“Who let the dogs out?”
“Who? Who? Who? Who? Who?”

Source: news.com.au

Leave a Reply

