This blog will hopefully inspire you, warm your heart, make you smile and feel positive.

Selflessness

giving

A rich man said to his friend, “Why is everyone always criticizing me for being miserly? Everyone knows that I have made provision to leave everything I have to charity when I die?”

“Well,” said his friend, “let me tell you about a story about the pig and the cow.

The pig was complaining to the cow one day about how unpopular he was. ‘People are always talking about your gentleness and your kindness,’ said the pig. ‘You give milk and cream. But I give even more. I give bacon and ham. I give bristles and they even pickle my feet! Still no one likes me; I’m just a pig. Why is this?’

The cow thought for a minute, and then said, ‘Well, maybe it’s because I give while I’m still living.'”

Leave a Reply

