This blog will hopefully inspire you, warm your heart, make you smile and feel positive.

On Blogging

wp_stats

I received my annual blogging report from WordPress. Although I don’t have a benchmark to compare popular blogs, 49,000 views seem a lot to me. Thank you to all my subscribers and other readers who randomly stopped by. Other than those 52 levels I completed on Candy Crush Saga, this can be my other achievement in 2013.

“Only on the Internet can a person be lonely and popular at the same time.” 
– Allison Burnett

My blogging experience in the past 3 years is interesting. Relationship in the blogging world is as fragile as in the real world. Some bloggers I follow do not blog any more or their blogs suddenly become private. Some of my active subscribers stopped to like or comment, they just disappeared from the cyber world. Although my blog emphasizes the positive, I received some negative comments – naive, unrealistic, ignorant are the keywords. Some posts I wrote from my heart attract no attention but a simple joke can easily be the most popular post of the year.

blog1

This blog was originally created for a web development subject of a university course. It was updated after the subject was completed and “Feel Positive” is evolved. From the beginning I don’t care about those WordPress statistics or others’ perception of the blog. No matter you like it or not, my journey will still continue this way. But entering the fourth year of blogging, I wonder what I can improve when moving forward. Self hosting, connecting to Facebook, more variety of post categories, better writing skills, early retirement are all possibilities I’m considering. If you have any opinions or ideas about topics you would like me to explore, please comment below and I’ll try my best to work on them in my leisure. However you may need to pay for this … Just kidding, it’s always free here! This does not need to be a great blog, but I hope this will be great for you and me.

blog2

Leave a Reply

