This blog will hopefully inspire you, warm your heart, make you smile and feel positive.

I Just Want To Be Here

sky

My previous post “Stop The Clock” unexpectedly generates lots of traffic. It is popular as the song is used in the Hong Kong TV drama “Triumph in the Skies 2”. The drama is about the stories of an airline’s flight captains, pilots, cabin crew and maintenance crew. There are 4 main relationships in the drama:

  • Captain Sam and a female Second Officer Holiday;
  • Co-pilot Isaac (Sam’s younger brother) and an aircraft service technician Summer;
  • A divorced senior purser Heather and a First Officer Roy; and
  • A Second Officer Jim Jim and the girl he loves since childhood – a stewardess named CoCo.

It’s a long drama with more than 40 episodes and I didn’t watch all of them. However I prefer to watch the characters how to handle the crisis and situations during the flight than their personal love life. In particular I cannot accept CoCo broke up with her boyfriend to become a surrogate mother for her friends. Another main character in the drama is Captain Cool – a Captain with superior flight skills and likes to chase stewardesses. I like the contrast between his playful attitude and Sam’s seriousness. But it’s also because his attitude, Holiday picked Sam instead of him.

Songs selected for the drama are excellent, in addition to the scenes of London and Paris, I sometimes felt like watching a well filmed music video. Other than “Stop The Clock”, other songs used in the drama are Celtic Gleam’s “Forever” (in Italian) and my another favorite – Andy Powell’s “I Just Want To Be Here”:

I never wanna leave you
I’m safe here by your side
Your arms are always open
And in them I will hide

I can’t stand the silence
Of being on my own
I keep these chains around you
So I am not alone

And I’ll never set you free
‘Cause you’ve got a hold on me
I want to stare down deep into your eyes

I just want to be around to love you
I just want to be around to touch you
I just want to hold you near
And never see you disappear

I just want to be here
I just want to be here

I’ll never take for granted
The time you give to me
My love for you is mirrored
You are my symmetry

And all that I understand
Always I can hold your hand
You are the only one that’s on my mind

I just want to be around to love you
I just want to be around to touch you
I just want to hold you near
And never see you disappear

I just want to be here
I just want to be here

Leave a Reply

