This blog will hopefully inspire you, warm your heart, make you smile and feel positive.

More Than a Dream

craig

18-year-old Harrison Craig is the winner of The Voice Australia 2013. 3 weeks since the show wrapped, his debut album, More Than a Dream, has gone to the top of the charts, he has been mobbed by thousands of screaming fans on promotional tours.

Harrison lives in Melbourne with his mother and brother. His father left the family when he was six. Harrison took up singing at the age of nine and his earliest performances were with the Victorian Boys Choir. He said he knew fairly early on that he wanted to pursue a singing career.

“Absolutely, getting up on stage years before The Voice or anything like this and feeling how passionate I was about this, I just knew it was what I wanted to do,” he said.

“For me it is really about that passion and that drive that takes you to that place where no-one can take you out of. It’s just thrilling.”

Harrison battles to control a stutter when he speaks. Despite this impediment he is able to perform without complication, as his stutter disappears when he sings. Such is the power of music!

I’m not one to run away
Throw anything in front of me
Lived a thousand lives in melodies
They’ve overtaken me

I’m not one to hide my face
Oh but you my dear my saving grace
Through the storm your harmonies
Were my heart beat

And I
I never thought
Never believed never could see
The walls were bigger than me
But I tore them down
I tore them down

In front of me
It’s more than a dream

Saw myself just sail away
Into the blue beyond the gray
Seeking better days
Where you found me

The walls of misty hays
Block my sight stop my gaze
Pushing me away
From you

And I
I never thought
Never believed never could see
The walls were bigger than me
But I tore them down
I tore them down

In front of me
It’s more than a dream

And I held my head high
But you never saw me cry

Darling tonight
It’s all on the line
I’ve made up my mind
It’s about time
We’ll be alright
Tonight

And I
I never thought
Never believed never could see
The walls were bigger than me
But I tore them down
I tore them down

In front of me
It’s more than a dream
More than a dream

Leave a Reply

