This blog will hopefully inspire you, warm your heart, make you smile and feel positive.

When you thought I wasn’t looking you hung my first painting on the refrigerator.
And I wanted to paint another one.

When you thought I wasn’t looking you fed a stray cat.
And I thought it was good to be kind to animals.

When you thought I wasn’t looking you baked a birthday cake just for me.
And I knew that little things were special things.

When you thought I wasn’t looking you kissed me good-night.
And I felt safe and loved.

When you thought I wasn’t looking you made a meal and took it to a friend who was sick.
And I learned that we all have to help take care of each other.

When you thought I wasn’t looking you gave your time and money to help people who had nothing.
And I learned that those who have something should give to those who don’t.

When you thought I wasn’t looking I saw tears come from your eyes.
And I learned that sometimes things hurt but that it’s alright to cry.

When you thought I wasn’t looking you smiled.
And it made me want to look that pretty too.

When you thought I wasn’t looking you cared.
And I wanted to be a good and productive person like you when I grow up.

When you thought I wasn’t looking …
I learned most of life’s lessons that I need to know.
And I wanted to say thank you for all those things you did when you thought I wasn’t looking.

 

Leave a Reply

