This blog will hopefully inspire you, warm your heart, make you smile and feel positive.

Proud of You

YouTube link for “Proud of You”

Love in your eyes
Sitting silent by my side
Going on Holding hand
Walking through the nights

Hold me up Hold me tight
Lift me up to touch the sky
Teaching me to love with heart
Helping me open my mind

I can fly
I’m proud that I can fly
To give the best of mine
Till the end of the time

Believe me I can fly
I’m proud that I can fly
To give the best of mine
The heaven in the sky

“Proud of You” is a song by the Hong Kong singer, Fiona Fung. This song will make you feel good and get motivated. Fiona has a good voice and the singing skills. She also has the talent in writing the lyrics for most of her songs. Other than releasing her own albums, she works as a backing singer and demo singer for various artists, and also a vocal producer for advertisement music and movies.

Fiona dedicates herself in her music career and she should be more famous. Unlike other artists, Fiona does not have a big budget to promote her and her music. She also did not sacrifice her time in other music unrelated activities such as acting in movies or TV dramas to make her more popular. Anyway, Fiona, I’m proud of your hard work and perseverance.

Stars in the sky
Wishing once upon a time
Give me love Make me smile
Till the end of life

Hold me up Hold me tight
Lift me up to touch the sky
Teaching me to love with heart
Helping me open my mind

I can fly
I’m proud that I can fly
To give the best of mine
Till the end of the time

Believe me I can fly
I’m proud that I can fly
To give the best of mine
The heaven in the sky

Looking back at those years and what makes you feel proud of yourself? Will that be those outstanding exam results, winning medals for sports, caring for your friends when they needed you, your volunteer work, or raising a family?

I looked normal when I was a kid. However, I have some unexpected behaviors – suddenly started running while walking, threw objects into the air and tried to catch them, made a funny face in front of the mirror, hid under the bed, spin the umbrella in the rain and got myself soaked. I liked that impulse to suddenly change the pace, derail from the original path, and stir up some ripples. Even my parents said I’m a bit unpredictable; once I was here, but gone the next moment. Although it seems out of the norm, I’m proud of those weird thoughts in my youth.

Can’t you believe that you light up my way
No matter how that ease my path
I’ll never lose my faith

See me fly
I’m proud to fly up high
Show you the best of mine
Till the end of the time

Believe me I can fly
I’m singing in the sky
Show you the best of mine
The heaven in the sky

People may judge me as reserved and risk-averse by my appearance. They may be surprised when they know I had finished more than 20 half marathons, or discover my other personalities when working or playing sports with me. This may sound illogical, but I admit that I sometimes find joy from suffering – when working under pressure, from distance running, from those continuous and long rallies in sports. When I see a mountain, I see an opportunity. And I’m proud of my self-discipline.

If you cannot think of anything that makes you proud, it doesn’t matter and is never too late. Why not just start with a little goal – to simply love yourself and be happy? Happiness is a journey, so start from today – work like you don’t need the money, love like you’ve never been hurt, sing and dance like no one’s watching. We live only once; so live the way you want. The key to open the door to miracles is already in your hand.

Nothing can stop me
Spread my wings so wide

 

Leave a Reply

