Life at best is bittersweet, it's just a series of trial and error.

Our 5 Common Regrets

regret

People grow a lot when they are faced with their own mortality. When questioned those dying patients at their final stage of life about any regrets they had or anything they would do differently, research found that common themes surfaced again and again. Below are the most common five.

1. I wish I’d had the courage to live a life true to myself, not the life others expected of me.

2. I wish I didn’t work so hard.

3. I wish I’d had the courage to express my feelings.

4. I wish I had stayed in touch with my friends.

5. I wish that I had let myself be happier.

It is easy to see how many dreams have gone unfulfilled when people look back as their life is almost over. So, try and honour at least some of your dreams along the way. From the moment that you lose your health, it is too late.

When you are on your deathbed, what others think of you is a long way from your mind. How wonderful to be able to let go and smile again, long before you are dying. This is your life. Life is a choice. Choose consciously, choose wisely, choose honestly. Choose happiness.

Comments on: "Our 5 Common Regrets" (2)

  1. So true! You made me drop my spoon when I was eating my pudding! I was so eager to read this! 🙂 hehe, great post!
    God bless!

    • Thank you for your continuous encouragement. It would be more joyful to eat and read together next time 🙂

Leave a comment